Musicbiz Keys is part of the Jay Graydon Official Website
Musicbiz Keys
About Jay Graydon JaR Planet 3 Team Olofsson Stefan Peppe State Cows Dynamo Bliss Contact

State Cows

STATE COWS is one of very few modern yacht rock/westcoast/AOR bands that creates new original music. The band consists of Daniel Andersson on vocals and guitars and Stefan Olofsson on keyboards and bass. Many guest musicians have contributed to their recordings and live gigs, most notably Jay Graydon (two-time Grammy winner, twelve-time Grammy nominee, STEELY DAN, EARTH, WIND & FIRE), Bill Champlin (CHICAGO), Jason Scheff (CHICAGO), Michael Landau (MICHAEL JACKSON, PINK FLOYD) and Ian Bairnson (KATE BUSH, ALAN PARSONS PROJECT).

State Cows

- smooth guitar lines, half-time shuffles, funky bass lines, slick harmonies, real Fender Rhodes, tight horn sections and some California sunshine ... it's all in there.


State Cows - Live performance at Guitars in Umeå, Sweden, July 26, 2014.


  • Daniel Andersson: lead vocals, guitar
  • Stefan Olofsson: keyboard
  • Göran Turborn: guitar
  • Anders Lundkvist: bass
  • Peter "Peppe" Olofsson: drums
  • Malin Jonsson: background vocals
  • Hanna Nestander: background vocals
Video: Kerstin Olofsson




The predecessor to State Cows was 2nd Arrangement - which was a highly praised Steely Dan tribute band, in the early 2000s.

2nd Arrangement - Live Steely Dan Tribute at Studion, Umeå, Sweden


All written material, all images and photos in all sections of this website copyright © Musicbiz Keys 2012 - 2023. All rights reserved.


Home Button Home E-mail Button E-mail us!